177 views
0

Just two weeks apart stands this year’s biggest event, E3 and as you can guess fans are all but excited about what they will get to see at the event. Over at the official E3 page, a Tweed has also been made to highlight the excitement. While a lot of things are still unknown for we will know when the event starts. However, we have jotted down some of the games we think that will be featured at the E3 2019 event but before that, check out the schedule and the list of companies that will be holding a presentation at the event. So you exactly know, what to expect and what not to expect.

You can also check, further details at the official E3 website.

E3 2019 Schedule

This year’s event shall take place from June 11 to June 13, at the Los Angeles Convention Center. While the conferences shall be kicking off ahead of the show which shall open doors to the press, influencers and general public. Everyone will then be able to purchase tickets to attend the event.

E3 2019 Companies – Date and Time

  • Sunday, June 9: Microsoft – 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST
  • Sunday, June 9: Bethesda – 17:30 PDT / 20:30 EDT / 1:30 BST (6/10)
  • Sunday, June 9: Devolver Digital – 19:00 PDT / 22:00 EDT / 3:00 BST (6/10)
  • Monday, June 10: PC Gaming Show – 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST
  • Monday, June 10: Ubisoft – 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST
  • Monday, June 10: Kinda Funny Games Showcase 16:30 PDT / 19:30 EDT / 00:30 BST (6/11)
  • Monday, June 10: Square Enix – 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT / 2:00 BST (6/11)
  • Tuesday. June 11: Nintendo – 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST

Attendee Registration

E3 is open to industry professionals and all gamers. Gamer Badges are available, however they will be given on a first-come, first-served basis.

Pro Badges are sold online through Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 11:59pm PST.
Beginning on Sunday, June 9, 2019, and based on availability and capacity at the Los Angeles Convention Center,
an E3 2019 badge can be purchased for $995.00.

  • Gamer Badge – $249
  • Industry Pro Badge – $695

E3 2019 Games & Companies

Sony

Conference time: Not Applicable

One of the biggest surprise this year is the fact that Sony will not be attending E3 2019. This the company has officially announced long before the hype of the event, adding the reason that Electronic Arts is now a part of history. This will be its first absence from the annual event since 1995. Sony has instead adopted the State of Play event, similar to Nintendo direct, so if you wish to hear more about the upcoming major titles like The Last of Us 2, Death Stranding and Ghost of Tsushima, perhaps that is the only place we might get something.

Nintendo

9:00 am PDT (Click for your time zone)
Livestream:
Official Site

Conference time: June 11 at 5pm BST/9am PT 

Traditionally speaking Nintendo has not properly held a press conference at E3 event over the years, however, this time they are expected to be present on the show floor. Some of the titles that Nintendo might feature at the event include Animal Crossing Switch, Luigi’s Mansion 3 and Pokemon Sword and Shield. Given Metroid Prime 4.

Microsoft

1:00 pm PDT (Click for your time zone)
Livestream:
Mixer

Conference time: June 9 at 9pm (BST), 1pm (PDT), 4pm (EDT), 10pm (CEST)

With its rival gone from the event, Microsoft has no fear to compete in the event and so they can unleash some real details to the fans. There are rumors of it announcing two pieces of hardware, probably related to a cheaper version of Xbox for streaming and the future Xbox. Some of the games that fans can expect from Microsoft at this 2019 E3 event, may include, Crackdown 3 and Sea of Thieves, Gears 5, Halo Infinite especially, Fable 4 which recently has had some interesting rumors.

With that being said, obviously, news related to the next-gen Xbox is bound to come. So expect it to be featured at all costs.

Bethesda

5:30 pm PDT (Click for your time zone)
Livestream:
TwitchYouTube, Mixer

Conference time: June 9 at 1:30am (BST, Monday 10) 2:30am (CEST, Monday 10), 8:30pm (EDT, Sunday), 5:30pm (PDT, Sunday)

Following the disastrous launch of Fallout 76, this is perhaps the best time for Bethesda to give something new to the fans. While it is pretty clear that  Elder Scrolls 6 and Starfield might not be featured at the event since they are still in early development stages to showcase any gameplay video. However, Wolfenstein: Youngblood has not seen a full reveal and no release date has been set, so expectations of that one are high. Beyond that, there is not much that we can expect from Bethesda other than the usual suspects like Elder Scrolls Online.

Wolfenstein: Youngblood has seen a full reveal alongside a release date, although we wouldn’t say no to an additional peak during this year’s showcase. Beyond that, Bethesda’s lineup remains a mystery aside from the usual suspects such as Elder Scrolls Online.

Ubisoft

1:00 pm PDT (Click for your time zone)
Livestream: Twitch

Conference Time: June 10 at 9pm (BST), 10pm (CEST), 4pm (EDT), 1pm (PDT)

We all know that Ubisoft has a knack for conducting flashy conferences, with fun surprises and our guess is that this year won’t be any different.  Fans can expect, reveals related to Watch Dogs 3, perhaps an Assassin’s Creed title, for which there already have been multiple rumors. As you may already know, Ghost Recon Breakpoint has been announced ahead of the event, so perhaps more interesting information might make on that. That said, Skull and Bones have not yet received any official release date so you can certainly expect that to show up at the event. Alongside, news related to Division 2, be it content update or something bigger.

Check out our predictions about the games and things that Ubisoft might feature at E3 2019.

Electronic Arts

All day (multiple streams; no schedule yet)
Livestream:
EA.com

Conference time: Not Applicable

Much like Sony, EA to is taking a leave from the event. Well not entirely instead, it has declared to set its focus more on the community side of things. Live streams will be taking place throughout the event. You can expect the usual array of trailers for FIFA and similar sports titles. Furthermore, since Respawn Entertainment’s Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order is also slated to roll out this year, and with Star Wars movie being allegedly in the works, it only reasons that there might be something related to Jedi Fallen Order.

Square Enix

6:00 pm PDT (Click for your time zone)
Livestream: Official Site

Conference Time: June 10 at 6pm PT, 9pm ET/June 11 at 2am BST, 3am CEST

Square Enix’s live stream last year did not quite go as per the fans expectation, with the reveal of critical disaster The Quiet Man along with an already seen Kingdom Hearts 3 trailer, did not actually pave the way towards an amazing conference. However, now Square Enix has reserved the time slot usually reserved by Sony. So we have high expectations form Square Enix as well since they have already given confirmation on more information regarding Final Fantasy 7 Remake. Beyond that, everything else is a mystery. Provided the fact that they are holding a press conference perhaps they might have some tricks up their sleeves.

Google

Conference Time: Not Applicable

Google has not participated before in an E3 event and at the moment there is no confirmation that they will. However, before Google did not introduce its new cloud-based gaming platform, Google Stadia. What we are thinking that with Stadia, announced, perhaps it would be interesting to see something from Google. Perhaps news related to some new games that will run on Stadia just might feature at the event. Be that as it may, fingers are pretty much crossed on this one.

PC Gaming Show

Conference Time: June 10 at 10am PT, 1PM EDT and 6pm BST
This year, PC Gaming Show will be sponsored by Epic Games, so we can expect plenty of store exclusives and new material. Obviously, it won’t and should not be all about Epic as this show encompasses the entire PC platform.
So perhaps an update from AMD, something related to Navi architecture alongside some interesting PC titles. Some developers who will be joining the event, include Rebellion, Frontier, Paradox Interactive and many more. So hopes are high for this one as well.

Limited Run Games

Conference Time: June 10 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

Limited Run Games is the company which is responsible for releasing physical versions of digital-only Switch, PS4, and PS Vita titles. Apart from the conference time, no exact details have been revealed, however, rest assured that Limited Run Games has plans to showcase several upcoming releases.

Devolver Digital

7:00 pm PDT (Click for your time zone)
Livestream:
Twitch

Not sure what to expect from them but one thing is pretty clear that Developer Digital’s press conference is going to be weirdest of them all and among the E3 2019 games, you can expect, Serious Sam 4: Planet Badass, which as you may know is slated to roll out sometime this year. Alongside perhaps we might get to hear about an RPG Maker-flued follow-up, Sometimes Always Monsters that was originally slated to roll out all the way back in 2016. However, this year they just might include it.

E3 2019 Games

We have jotted below some of the major titles from all the companies that we think might make it to the conference, at least a significant number would. Check them out below.

List of Developers and Publishers Who will be At E3 2019

As always, not all developers and publishers will be holding press events on stage, you will find most of them on the show floor showcasing their games. Apart from the list of games that we think might feature at E3 2019 here is the list of developers and publishers below.

  • 2K Games
  • 5 Hour Energy
  • 505 Games
  • Activision
  • AIM Controllers
  • AK Racing
  • Alienware
  • AMD
  • Annapurna Interactive
  • Arcade 1up
  • ArenaNet
  • Astro
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bethesda
  • BGS
  • Big Ben Interactive
  • Black Shark
  • Blackhawk Network
  • Bloober Team
  • Capcom
  • Chronicle Collectibles
  • CI Games
  • Clickentertainment
  • Core Gaming
  • Cyberpunk 2077
  • Daedalic Entertainment
  • Deep Silver
  • Digifast
  • Double Fine / Starbreeze
  • DreamGearLLC
  • E-Guardian
  • E-Win
  • E3 Esports Zone 2019
  • EA
  • Electronic Software Association Foundation
  • Epic Games
  • Eureka Ergonomic
  • Exorcized Studios
  • Extra Life
  • Facebook
  • Firefly Studios
  • Fluidstance
  • Friend Times
  • Frontier
  • Funcom
  • Funko
  • G Fuel
  • Game Informer
  • GameKit
  • Gameloft
  • GameSpot
  • GameStop
  • Gaming Outfitters
  • GDC
  • Geico
  • Gentle Giant Studios
  • Giant Network
  • Good Shepherd Entertainment
  • GT Throne
  • Guangdong Entertainment
  • Guillemot
  • GuliKit
  • GungHo
  • HiDow
  • Hori
  • Hyperkin
  • IGN
  • Improbable
  • IndieCade
  • Intellivision Entertainment
  • Kalypso
  • Karnox
  • Konami
  • KontrolFreek
  • Lenovo
  • Lifeform Gaming
  • Little Buddy
  • Logitech
  • Marvelous Xseed Games
  • Mayflash
  • Mecca Electronics
  • Meta
  • Microsoft
  • Modus
  • Momocon
  • National Videogame Museum
  • Natsume
  • NDreams
  • Netmarble
  • Nexon
  • Next Level Racing
  • Nintendo
  • Nvidia
  • Nyko
  • NZXT
  • Oculus
  • Opera Solutions
  • Paracosma
  • Paradox Interactive
  • Path
  • PDP
  • Peak Audio
  • Perfect World
  • Perfect World Games
  • Phillips
  • PowerA
  • Private Division
  • Pro vs GI Joe
  • Proximat
  • Psyonix
  • Rainbow Horse
  • Raynor Gaming
  • RDS Industries
  • Rebellion
  • Red Hydrogen
  • Sades
  • Satisfye
  • Scry.Info
  • Season
  • Sega
  • Sensorium
  • Shacknews
  • Shenzhen IPM Biotechnology
  • SmachZ
  • Soleseat
  • Square Enix
  • Subnation
  • Sunchip
  • Super Soul Bros
  • Techland
  • Technical’s
  • TEGway
  • Tencent
  • THQNordic
  • Today
  • Tripwire
  • Turtle Beach
  • Twitch
  • Ubisoft
  • UCC Distributing
  • Unsigned & Independent
  • ViPod
  • Virtuos
  • Volante Design
  • VoltEdge
  • VPX
  • Warner Bros
  • Wizard Games
  • WOM6
  • Woodier
  • XRocker
  • Xsolla
  • YouTube Gaming
  • Zen Studios

That is pretty much all you need to know about the E3 2019 and the games that might feature at the event. That said, are you excited about the event? What are your expectations? Let us know in
the comments below.

Here at virtualoracle, we will be covering the entire event, in its entirety, so be sure to keep checking here for updates.

About author

Ivan Bhan

I have a lot of love for Movies especially science fiction however nothing beats the fun of sitting behind a screen and playing some hard core FPS games. Apart from them i am a major lover of Assassins Creed titles especially Brotherhood, The Witcher and God Of War. Huge fan of animation director Hayo Mayazaki.